Meet Veronica

Matlock is happy to announce our newest team member- Veronica Parker! Veronica will serve as Matlock’s Accounts Receivable/Accounts Payable Coordinator. Veronica brings to the team several years of accounting experience.

We asked Veronica a few questions about herself and this is what she had to say:


Where are you from?

Macon, GA (80 miles south of Atlanta)

Do you have any pets?

Not yet. (Referring to #7)

If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live and why?

I've been told by the description I give of the type weather I would love year round, it would be San Diego (although I've never visited).

I would love to live where I would have to ride a ferry from home to the 'mainland' to shop, eat, and work.  Our home would be a historical one rehabbed to a Bungalow style with a yard big enough for my son (and friends) to play soccer, and the weather there does not exceed 70 nor fall below 50. (Apparently, I watch too much of the Hallmark channel)

Do you have any hobbies? If yes, what are they?

Yes.  I'm from a family of plumbers and contractors, so other than shopping, I think I am a very creative individual (one of my friends says that I'm always "creating something out of nothing").  So in my spare time, when the traffic light is red, I scan magazines/internet and store items that catches my eye to DIY projects in Pinterest. The only projects I have yet to attempt are building a house and cooking.  I think the house would be easier.  I love the TV show Rehab Addict. 

Who is your favorite superhero/heroine?

My heroine is my paternal grandmother.  She did not have internet to Google “how to balance work and family”, but she did, effortlessly.  She worked full-time, volunteered with her church, maintained 5 kids/5 personalities, and cooked for them and my grandfather three meals a day EVERYDAY.

Do you have any favorite sports teams? If so, who?

Yes, shopping! Chloe has BEAUTIFUL handbags.  Seriously, no, I am CLUELESS when it comes to sports, but not for long (possibly).  (I defer to #7 again)

Is there anything else you would like to share?

I am proud (and crazy to admit) that I became a first time mom at the age of 42.  I have an energetic, 18 month old baby boy, Evan, who weighed 8lbs at delivery, a week prior to his due date.  Needless to say, he catches the eye of everyone who meets him (due to his size who describes him as a future athlete); he looks about two and a half, three years old.